• Notes are visible to both parties by default, unless "Job menu > Add PRIVATE general note" has been used.
• User accounts must have permission to view notes.
• Attachments are visible to both parties by default, unless sent to "Attachments (private)" by a LabManager printing rule, or "Job menu > Add PRIVATE attachment" has been used.
Additionally, attachments and notes can only be added by a user account with the permission to do this.
Please see this page from the Quick Start Guide for full details.